Florida Educational Driving School

State and county certified driving courses.


BDI/TCAC Course - Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)

State Approved Florida Department Highway Safety Motor Vehicles

****NO OTHER SCHOOL BEATS OUR PRICE****


For a limited time ONLY price reduced from $35 to $9.95 NO HIDDEN COST

Class Located in: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

"LIVE PRESENTATION"

NO TEST - CERTIFICATE SAME DAY - 4 HOURS WILL FLY BY - NOT BORING
Our Florida 4-hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Defensive Driving School Course is designed for those drivers who have received a traffic ticket and wish to:
  • Satisfy a court order
  • Complete Defensive Driving School
  • Complete Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)
  • Keep points from being added to their Florida Drivers Record
  • Stop your insurance rates from being increased
  • Stop points from being added to your driver's license
  • Also REQUIRED for running red lights, stop sign, reckless driving, and passing a stopped school bus
  • By completing this program adjudication is withheld. Your insurance should not go up.
Note: In some cases, you may choose to attend a basic driver improvement course to receive insurance discounts. This discount is solely at the discretion of your insurance company. You must contact your insurance company prior to attending and registering for the course for approval.

The purpose of this course is to make all drivers aware and more responsible. There are NO TESTS! Our goal is to save lives!

When you register: *Please make sure that all information is correct. The Florida Educational Driving School is not responsible for incorrect information. A $7.50 fee will be charged if we have to reissue a new certificate due to incorrect information. Example: Citation or Case number, County Issued, Name and Driver License, etc. all need to be correct.*

When will I receive my traffic school certificate?

You will receive your certificate of completion at the end of class. If you have taken the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course as an elected or volunteer student, your certificate of completion will be recorded with the DHSMV within 24 hours of your completing the course. When you register for the program a certificate will be purchased in your name to attend the program, and when the program is completed, Make Sure You Bring Your Certificate of Completion To The Court On Time! The court will transmit your completion electronically to the Florida DMV in Tallahassee the same day. In addition you can be reassured by having a copy of your completion certificate.

*It is your responsibility to present your certificate of completion to the court. This can be done in person or by mail.

The BDI/TCAC Course lasts 4 hours and currently costs $9.95 for a limited time.
To ensure your registration, please make your payment after you register by using PAY-PAL. Without payment your registration is NOT complete.

A missed class without 48 hour notice will result in a $10 rescheduling fee.

Registration: All information is required by the DHSMV.
Registrations must be accompanied by payment on-line to ensure the requested date. The course costs $9.95 for a limited time.


Driving Directions
To City College (2000 W. Commercial Blvd Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309) From I-95
  • Take I-95 to Commercial BLVD. (exit 32)
  • Exit going west and continue straight on Commercial BLVD.
  • Go 3 traffic lights until you reach NW 21st Ave.
  • At NW 21st Ave make a U- turn.
  • Enter first parking lot on the right.(Additional parking in rear of building)
  • Enter building 2000, proceed to Room 111
From 441 or Turnpike
  • Go East on Commercial Blvd.
  • At NW 21st Ave make a right turn.
  • City College will be on you right side. Turn into College.
  • Enter lobby and proceed to Room 111.


IF LOST THE DAY OF THE CLASS ONLY CALL 954-592-6818
CLASSES BEGIN 9 AM TO 1 PM