Florida Educational Driving School

State and county certified driving courses.

We are a Defensive Driving School for Florida drivers that are court-ordered to attend traffic school, want to get a discount on their insurance, or need to get their Florida driver's license. All of our courses that are available online are mobile, tablet, and pc friendly so you can take the programs with you anywhere you go to finish on your own time!

VOTED #1 by Judges, attorneys, students and parents as "The only traffic school in the state of Florida than can save lives!"

The courses that we offer are:

TLSAE (Drug & Alcohol / First Time Driver / Florida Permit Course / DATE Course / DATA Course) - $17 plus $8 state & processing fees

Before you can apply for a restricted driver’s license (learner's permit) in the state of Florida, you must successfully complete this online course.

In Florida, you must take this course if you are a first time driver. In other words, if you have never before had a regular driver's license in any state or country, you must take this course to get a learner’s permit.

This course is known by different names, but it is the same course:

  • Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE),
  • The 4-Hour Drug & Alcohol course,
  • The DATE course,
  • First Time Driver course.
TOAD (Youthful Offender Driving Program / Teen Defensive Driving School / Safe New Attitude Program "SNAP") - $40

The T.O.A.D. Program is a 4 hour program offered state wide online and is offered as a "Live Presentation" in Broward County. This course is very graphic and designed to make a difference in your driving habits that can help save your life. This youthful offender or teen driving school is an in person, court ordered driving course and is geared for 16 to 25 year olds that receive a traffic citation. This program may also be known as:
  • T.O.A.D. Program
  • Youthful Offender Driving School
  • Court -Ordered Teen Driving School
  • Youthful Offender Awareness Program
  • Teen Driving School
  • Teen Course, Teen School, Teen Reality, Teen Driving
  • Youthful Offender Driving Program
  • Teen Defensive Driving School
  • Young Driver Reality Course
All of these courses are the same, they go by different names.

You can take this program 100% online! The cost of the program is only a $40. This fee includes all of the course materials and a Certificate of Course Completion, which will be emailed to you in .pdf form or available for download after completion.

STOP (Senior Traffic Offender Plus) - $35
This is a court-ordered program for seniors 50 years and older who received a traffic citation. Once the course is completed, adjudication will be withheld. The Senior Traffic Offender Plus course was designed to make the senior driver more aware, introduce new driving laws and sharpen their skills of driving. Our goal is to save lives.

BDI/TCAC (Basic Driver Improvement) - $20
When the 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course is successfully completed, the Completion Certificate will be e-mailed within 24 business hours. It is the student's responsibility to print the certificate and turn it in to the court. We encourage students to complete the final exam within 4-5 business days prior to the court due date to have enough time to deliver the certificate to the Traffic Court. Reasons for Attending Basic Driver Improvement
You must complete a basic driver improvement course (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course) if you want to retain your driver license in the following circumstance:
  • You were a driver in a crash and are found at fault and
    • someone was transported to the hospital or
    • you had two crashes in a two-year period, which resulted in property damage greater than $500.
  • Passed a stopped school bus
  • Highway Racing
  • Highway Racing - Spectator
  • Reckless Driving
  • Running a red light
If you receive a ticket for a non-criminal moving violation, and you do not hold a commercial driver license, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course in lieu of points on your driving record.

SDDA (Senior Driving Discount) - $12
Senior Driving Discount of America Courses could Save You up to 15% off Car Insurance Premiums

We have a defensive driving course available to senior drivers that could help reduce the amount you pay for your auto insurance. More than two-thirds of states mandate auto insurance policy discounts for such courses, and many insurance companies offer the discounts voluntarily. The successful completion of a defensive driving course shows a vehicle insurance company that the driver is skilled in avoiding accidents and is less of a liability on the road.

Insurance companies will typically provide a 5%-15% discount on your car insurance for a three year period upon completion of the SDDA course, saving the average individual anywhere from $300-$500 on their car insurance. You can contact your insurance to see if a discount is available to you